• Title: Passion's Bright Fury
  • Author: Radclyffe
  • ISBN: 9781933110547
  • Page: 115
  • Format: Paperback
  • Passion s Bright Fury When a trauma surgeon and a filmmaker become reluctant allies on the battleground between life and death passion strikes without warning Saxon Sinclair the broodingly secretive Chief of Trauma at a
    When a trauma surgeon and a filmmaker become reluctant allies on the battleground between life and death, passion strikes without warning.Saxon Sinclair, the broodingly secretive Chief of Trauma at a busy Manhattan hospital, is less than pleased to learn that her new resident is going to be the subject of a documentary film The arrival of Jude Castle, a fiery independentWhen a trauma surgeon and a filmmaker become reluctant allies on the battleground between life and death, passion strikes without warning.Saxon Sinclair, the broodingly secretive Chief of Trauma at a busy Manhattan hospital, is less than pleased to learn that her new resident is going to be the subject of a documentary film The arrival of Jude Castle, a fiery independent filmmaker, soon sets sparks flying as the two driven women clash both personally and professionally.Both have secrets they have spent a lifetime guarding, and both have chosen careers over love Desire and destiny clash in this blazing romance.

    One Reply to “Passion's Bright Fury”

    1. 4.5 Stars rounded up to 5 Stars for the Audible bookI think I first read the online story over 10 yrs ago and later the print version. So I've re-read it multiple times. This is the first time reading the audible book.It is narrated by Coleen Marlo. She does a very good job. What I liked is that she subtlety makes the two MC's voices different enough to tell them apart but not so different that they almost sound like caricatures. I think the impulse would be to make Saxo's voice very deep. My on [...]

    2. I know many are critical of Radclyffe's "formula". I've truthfully been avoiding reading more of her work because, well, I shouldn't allow myself to be such easy prey. But there is something special here. For one, Jude, is NOT short, blond, blue-eyed or without any singular talents or abilities. She's very interesting, engaging and gifted (in addition to her appearance). The tall, dark, tortured surgeon, Saxon Sinclair, is compelling. Two powerful leads is an element often missing in so many boo [...]

    3. DNF @ 50%. At this point I feel that because I've read a couple of Radclyffe's medical romances in the past I've read them all. Same characters, same inability to keep it in the pants, same angst filled longing when your object of obsession is shagging someone else. Everything's always about the physical aspects in her books and if it's not physical then it's some kind of thing that's a sexual turn on anyway. As usual I don't feel any love in a Radclyffe book, only lust and selfishness. Ehh She [...]

    4. Really good book, love the attraction between Sax and Jude. I wish I would have read this book before I read Fated Love, because they mentioned Sax in that book and I think I would have had a better idea of who she was if I would have read this book first. Great love story!

    5. An easy ready. The characters are a bit shallow but believable. I love medical dramas and this book delivers. Lusty story lines too. At 60 though, I'm a bit skeptical of love that comes so quickly. Have seen far too many U-haul relationships crash and burn. That being said, I can't wait to read more of Sax's and Jude's story. I am following another reviewer's suggestion to follow their story by following this book with Fated Love, then Turn Back Time, and finally, Trauma Alert. I purchased all f [...]

    6. Reread it in 2017 and bumped it up a star. This book might be one of Rad's first, but it totally holds up. The characters are compelling, the romance is believable, and the whole book had me enthralled. I won't wait so long to reread it next time!

    7. Actually one of Radclyffe's best books.You know what you are likely to get with her work, but that doesn't make it any less enjoyable.Probably a 3.5 star book.

    8. Trauma surgeon Saxon Sinclair does not want Jude Castle filming a documentary in her top-rated NYC trauma center. Jude Castle does not want Bossy McBossersons Sinclair telling her a damn thing, ever. Both have emotional baggage and dark secrets to hide. Again, Radclyffe gets so many things right, the romance was a joy to read. Each character, for all her dark emotional turmoil, felt relatable in basic and fundamental ways.However, a caveat:Passion’s did have some disconcerting moments for me [...]

    9. Saxon Sinclair, what a great character! The attraction between Jude and Saxon was well defined, I felt the electricity. If the story is set in the medical world then Radclyffe's at her best, this is not strange with her background! I enjoyed the whole trip that Saxon and Jude have to go through. And chemistry, I can only say, Hot, Hot, Hot!

    10. This is the first book I've read by Radclyffe. I know that many people have said that it just follows a formula - but I haven't actually read any books like this one before (although in scanning her other books, almost all of them seem to have a similar theme so maybe it does *shrugs*). Keep that in mind when reading the review below:Passion's Bright Fury follows the lives of two dominant women who are in two very distinct roles; one is a trauma surgeon and the other is a film director. They mee [...]

    11. Definitely one of Radclyffe's more successful romances in terms of story and characterization. While these characters are a bit too good to be true, this is a romance so I can't really fault the author for that. The setup (a documentary filmmaker invading a trauma surgeon's domain) makes for some nice tension and these characters are relatively well-rounded. Although Dr. Sinclair is left a bit opaque in terms of her motivations (she's purposefully left sort of dark and mysterious in order to sur [...]

    12. Hospital setting with a brilliant surgeon and a talented producer/director. Saxon and Jude are on a collision course figuratively and literally toward self-discovery and possibly love. There are a series of stressful and challenging events that pull them together and force them apart. I appreciated the strength and determination of both women.

    13. I thought Radclyffe did another amazing job in capturing my attention from beginning to end. This book was actually quite comical at times to me and i very much enjoyed it. I'd say it's a must read!

    14. The story's a fun little romance, and I like the characters and detailbut the author hops back and forth between viewpoints without separating them at all, and it can be a bit confusing and annoying.

    15. the start os a crossover series with fated Love and some others, the PMC group of books. Beautiful story, I just love the main characters here, both Jude and especially Sinclair are very interesting characters.

    16. Not one of my favorites. It didn't have the usual flow or tension that I enjoy about Radclyffe's work.

    17. Loved this story! but have always struggled to remember its name as it just didn't suit the story (imo) Radclyffe is a talented author and one I take along in my holiday reads

    18. I seem to not get enough of Radclyffe. She really knows how to create a steamy romance. She also creates tension around an interesting story line. I love the characters. Another great read.

    19. My book club does quarterly challenges, and for the spring challenge one of the categories was to read a traditional romance novel with gay or lesbian main characters. The story is about a trauma surgeon named Saxon Sinclair who finds out her ER will be the subject of a documentary filmed by Jude Castle. The two are instantly attracted to each other but pretend like they aren't for the first half of the book, in fact Jude is in a quasi relationship with another woman. Saxon is a typical surgeon [...]

    20. F/F romanceAction figure butch meets redhead with global positioning powersWelcome to the ER unit in this Manhattan hospital whose constant disasters make it seem to be located smack dab in Iraq. Luckily one action-figure butch surgeon, who never sleeps and can accurately tell time without a watch, is ever-present along with her trauma fellow side-kick (who happens to be a former Olympic-something-or-other). Saxon Sinclair and Deb Stein are daily heroes.And the lovely, redheaded, Jude Castle, al [...]

    21. I'll start with some negatives to end on a positive note. The dialogue I found was a bit like how I expect the Royal Family to speak, but only sometimes, usually with Sax. Granted she was supposed to be a highly intelligent character but in reality, no one speaks like that. I found the description of the hospital and the surgeries a bit over the top. Yes, I understand the author is a retired surgeon but it felt like she was desperately trying to put down every single little detail she knew about [...]

    22. 3.5Pretty much everything else I'm reading is emotionally heavy or literally heavy (my arms are still sore from last week), and I'm still feeling ill from Friday's drinking binge, so I started reading this because I just wanted some lesbians. As far as lesbian lit goes, it's pretty standard--tension, sex, romcom-esque storyline. I did love that it involved two strong women become frazzled about each other, because I love when kickass women fall in love and get all flustered and lose composure. I [...]

    23. Very good, author didn't bother with useless filler and focused on story. Although I have two complaints, one minor and one major. Minor: Character-wise half of character we knew by name were lesbians, I don't really think that's realistic. Major: It's written in third person, which is completely fine, if author sticked to one character, but frequent changing of said characters made it confusing. Note: Usually was view on one character for long time, so I wasn't confused very often.

    24. The cool thing about this one is that the love story is between a very skilled surgeon and a filmmaker taping at her hospital for a year. Radclyffe (the author) is a retired surgeon so I found myself completely captivated by her description of the medical world. The writing paints a clear picture without overwhelming the reader with too much medical jargon. I was surprised at a revelation in the book. This was a real page turner.

    25. Fans of ER and Grey's Anatomy will particularly enjoy this hospital-set romance between a trauma surgeon and a documentary film-maker. The characters were interesting enough so I'd have preferred to see more of Saxon's grandmother Maddy instead of the trite "lover in peril makes everything clear and I will declare my undying love" ending.

    26. Frankly, I was not able to get over this book. It took me about a week. This is book has everything. adrenaline rush, love and whatever you are searching for. I myself nearly fell in love with Saxon Sinclair but she belongs to Jude Castle. So, I had to stop myself.

    27. This is my first read of a Radclyffe novel, but most certainly will not be my last. The story was engaging; the protagonists were brought to life on the page; the development of their relationship was both intense and hot. Such a winning combination is not to be missed!

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *