• Title: A Song in my Heart: The final part in the bestselling Martha's Girls trilogy
  • Author: Alrene Hughes
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 433
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • A Song in my Heart The final part in the bestselling Martha s Girls trilogy Victory is on the horizon but will it bring lasting happiness for Martha s beloved girls Irene loves her job at the aircraft factory but her pregnancy is making the work increasingly difficult She fe
    Victory is on the horizon, but will it bring lasting happiness for Martha s beloved girls Irene loves her job at the aircraft factory but her pregnancy is making the work increasingly difficult She feels her job and her independence slipping away How will she cope when the baby arrives Peggy falls under the spell of a dashing Guards officer Much older than her and a soVictory is on the horizon, but will it bring lasting happiness for Martha s beloved girls Irene loves her job at the aircraft factory but her pregnancy is making the work increasingly difficult She feels her job and her independence slipping away How will she cope when the baby arrives Peggy falls under the spell of a dashing Guards officer Much older than her and a sophisticated man of the world, he persuades Peggy to keep their relationship quiet But does the major have other secrets too Pat has overcome tragedy and found love again But then her fianc , US Army captain Tony Farrelly, is posted to North Africa, and Pat teeters on the edge of heartbreak once Sheila, the youngest of the girls, has met a teacher who seems the perfect match but she still longs for excitement A chance encounter with a recruiting sergeant for the WAAF takes her away from home and towards danger and romance If you ve read Martha s Girls and The Golden Sisters, then you ll love the final instalment of this bestselling family saga perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Anne Bennett and Ellie Dean.

    One Reply to “A Song in my Heart: The final part in the bestselling Martha's Girls trilogy”

    1. I was eagerly waiting for this final book in the trilogy to be released. I enjoyed immensely the first and second books in this series, Martha’s Girls and The Golden Sisters, so I anticipated the sequel and was delighted when it was published. A Song In My Heart takes up the story of the Goulding sisters where the second book left off during the middle years of the Second World War. Like the previous two novels, this is a heartwarming and entertaining story of the four sisters and their lives, [...]

    2. A Song in my HeartThis is the last book in a series that takes us through the lives of a family from the start of WWII to VEDay. You walk through each family members life, the joys, the hardships, the heart ache as each girl turns into a woman and starts her own life.This book brought everything together in a way that you feel like they are all where there life should be after all they went through.I loved this series and the way this book in particular, was emotional as we see the devastation o [...]

    3. Such a beautiful story of Martha and her daughters living through the WW2 years and becoming stronger and closer with each passing day. I have read Alrene Hughes books Martha's Girls and The Golden Sister and this book is a wonderful ending to their story. I hated to say goodbye to these lovely ladies and will miss them. But the memory of their story stays with me.

    4. Singing sistersThis book was wonderful read bringing together the lives and Ioves of a family of women in Ireland during the second world war

    5. Great series of storiesLoved every minute of the trilogy, being given a front seat in the lives of the Golden Sisters. Wonderfully written.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *